top of page

Reminders for the Last Week of August!

Good afternoon!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! There are a few things coming up this week:

  • Tonight, your child brought home a spelling list for this week. Please take time to study with your child nightly. Our first test will be on Friday!

  • Wednesday the 30th is picture day!

  • Please take a moment to look at the Volunteer Sign Up. If you want to volunteer, I will be contacting parents this week to set up start dates and times. Here is who I have on the schedule this week:

  1. Angela Smith: Thursday 10:30-11:45 Literacy Block and 3:00-4:00 Science

  2. Wende Temme: Tuesday 10:30-11:45 Literacy Block

  3. Stephanie Way: Friday from 2:30-? Spelling tests and clerical

If you have talked with me about starting this week, please email me if I forgot you! Everyone else, please expect to begin next week or the week after. I will be contacting you on an individual basis with details about your shift/duties.

Thank you so much for volunteering!!!!!!

  • Math parent tip sheets will be coming home in Thursday folders this week. Please use these to help your child with math homework. Thank you for being flexible with our new program.

  • Reading Logs are also due FRIDAY!

Let me know if you have any questions.

I hope everyone has a great week!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page