top of page

Updates and Reminders!

Good afternoon!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Just a few things:

Please make sure to check you child's homework planner nightly. If it is not too much trouble, I would appreciate you initialing your child's planner so I know they communicated their homework assignments with you. Lately, I have had very little homework being turned in and this will affect your child's participation/effort grade. If homework is not turned in when due and I have no note form you, your child will be expected to make up the homework during Fun Friday. If it is an assignment that is needed to be completed for an activity in school that day, they will be given the gift of time during out brain breaks to complete the work so they do not fall behind. Comparatively, I assign less homework than many of the other teachers and the things I assign are meant to reinforce what your child is learning in class. So I would really appreciate you supporting your child with getting their homework completed and turned in. BACKPACK PAGE BOOKS SHOULD STAY AT HOME OR IN HOMEWORK BINDERS. I have had several kids misplace them and I have no more extra books to give out. :)

January reading logs will be due in a few weeks and I will be sending home a new reading log for February at the end of January.

Also, Thursdays have officially become our EIC/science lab days. If your child misses lab, I will do my best to get them caught up when they return. We have a few dissections in the works which will be super exciting and fun when we dive into our animals/plants unit. If you are interested in volunteering during lab let me know! We are in the EIC room from 3:00-4:00 on Thursdays.

Thanks so much for all you do! If you have any questions or concerns please email me! Have a great week!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page